Some deep thought.

As we all venture out to new yonders, never forget your past, and where you came from, and what struggles came with that. For those of you who read this blog but know nothing about my personal life, I’ve just been hired as an assistant merchandise coordinator for Levi Strauss & Co. for a Los Angeles region. In a way I’m really excited, but really scared at the same time. In comparison to having a retail gig where being young and somewhat irresponsible is a tad acceptable, moving on to corporate is definitely something completely new to me, hopefully I live up to my own personal standard and succeed with flying colors. I’ve wanted this more than anything in the past, and to finally reach that goal, I’m once again back on track to wanting success within this fashion wholesale world. The reason why I say no matter how far one can get within their lives, no matter how much success and achievements one can attain, forgetting their own personal struggles to get to where they wanted to be will just leave them blind and alone in the end. Especially in a field I’m pursuing where people are constantly stepping on one another’s toes for success. Even though I’m going to be in Pasadena/LA 90% of my life now, I’m still here for whomever in my little bubble I call my personal life if ever they need anything.

MAHALO!

clip-copy

One Response to “Some deep thought.”

  1. CONGRATULATIONS! Your hard hard work is paying off!

Leave a Reply

